Alternators Cliffjumper

sonray

Here's my latest custom, finally finished.

Im still new to this heavy alteration thing, so some things didn't come out as good as i had hoped. This is mainly evident on the car mode which isn't really all that i think but the bot mode (imo) more than makes up for it.

I'm quite pleased with the overall end result though and he looks great next to the other alt Subaru molds. The thing i like the most is his head. Im really pleased with how that turned out, especially since its my first ever head re sculpt. (the whole thing only being my second ever kitbash technically)

2231057639_83e62def74.jpg

2231852086_0bb2da7364.jpg

2231057763_28a07ab271.jpg

2231852228_8721b1380e.jpg

2231058189_ff5909466e.jpg

2231852494_8fb9bd7145.jpg

2231058465_77067b27a8.jpg

2231058611_fbd3e8b1fa.jpg

A group shot which was too big for my light box lol

2231874408_cd5f27d127_o.jpg

2231968490_006b500dc0.jpg

I decided to just go with a plain red paint job in the end and not include any racing sponsor decals or silver graphics on the sides due to budget limitations and LBS (Lazy Bastard Syndrome). Besides i was trying to keep the paint as G1 accurate as possible so silver tear graphics and racing decals wouldn't have really suited the character anyway. You cant really see it but i used Clay's embossed faction logo tutorial and put an autobot logo on upper left hand side of the hood, it looks pretty cool. (thanks Clay!)

The front wheels posed a problem for the transformation, so i had to mod them to detach and re-attach with the aid of some rare earth magnets (those things are cool!) which solved the problem. The wheels are so big that they just popped the arms out of their sockets during transformation so i had to do something about that. No biggie to me really.

Anyway, lemme know what ya think. Time for a rest now...