TF Kitbashes you dreamed of doing but never created them

Shadowpanther

TF Kitbashes you dreamed of doing but never created them.

My short list is as follows:

1- I wanted to turn the Takara Brave MP King-Exkaiser into Rodimus Prime. I had/dreams plans to buying the toy then buying red or tangernine dark orange Rit color dye & color dying the parts orange & red. I got as far as buying the red color power dye.

I never did see a out of box Takara MP Brave king exkaiser on ebay for a decent low price.

After studying the Takara MP Brave king exkaiser toy mold. I don't think the shinny plastic would have soaked up the color dye & changed color. because thru my rit color dye experience,the plastic needs to be non-shinny & dull colored to soak up the rit color dye & change color.

I'm not a fan of using cheap hobby paints & applying paint layers to TF toys. as this never looks right in my book. i've heard to dry brush strokes & air brushing but I've never done this before. I prefer to use color dyes to change the plastic color as this looks the most professional & looks like factory colored plastic.

• 2 months later...

I was working on a classics style Apeface complete with Headmaster out of a junker Transmetal Optimus Primal, but I haven't been able to work on it in a while, and I have all the kits I need to turn an oversize KO Classics Grimlock into Snapdragon, but I'm too scared to start it since the Blackbird model I needed was so expensive.

I'm close to finishing construction on a Classics style Nightbeat made from Prime RID Cliffjumper, but I still need to order the Headmaster pieces necessary to finish it, I have the faceplate built from Styrene and a bunch of different junker Transformers heads, but I need those tiny robot parts.

I still wanna make Hosehead out of a spare Voyager Inferno I have, but gotta finish up some of the ones I've already started first.